About the representative office

Compressed file

The representative office of the Federal Agency for CIS Affairs, compatriots living abroad, and international humanitarian cooperation (Rossotrudnichestvo) in the Republic of Korea was opened in July 2007 and operates as part of the Russian Embassy in RoK.

The representative office of Rossotrudnichestvo in the Republic of Korea operates based on the significant potential for humanitarian cooperation between Russia and the Republic of Korea.

The main tasks of the representative office are the development of cultural, scientific, technical and informational ties between Russia and the Republic of Korea, contacts between international, regional and national organizations.

The representative office is aimed at expanding the scale of Russian-South Korean cooperation on educational issues, assisting in the selection and referral of citizens of the Republic of Korea to study and internship in Russia, and establishing close ties with graduates of Russian and Soviet universities.

An important area of ​​the representative office’s work is the establishment in South Korea of ​​an objective view of modern Russia, its history and culture, material and spiritual potential, and the content of the country's domestic and foreign policy.

The representative office pays special attention to establishing and deepening partnerships with associations and societies, educational, cultural and scientific institutions of the Republic of Korea, and organizes music festivals, film screenings, exhibitions, and performances by Russian creative groups together with them.

The representative office assists the Russian regions in developing their cooperation with the Republic of Korea in the humanitarian, cultural, scientific, technical and economic fields. The representative office is working on the consolidation of compatriots living in Korea and the development of their ties with Russia.

Our representative office is located in Down Town of Seoul  and works closely with the Embassy of the Russian Federation in the Republic of Korea.

Together with non-governmental organizations, Rossotrudnichestvo representative office in Seoul organizes various events such as seminars, conferences, selection of students for study in Russia, exhibitions and competitions.

Representative office in Korea: 34-16 Chong-dong, Chung-gu, Seoul, 100-120, Republic of Korea 
E-mail korea@rs.gov.rurskorea@mail.ru

О представительстве

File

Представительство Федерального агентства по делам СНГ, соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, и международному гуманитарному сотрудничеству (Россотрудничество) в Республике Корея было открыто в июле 2007 года и функционирует в составе Посольства России в РК.

Представительство Россотрудничества в Республике Корея осуществляет свою деятельность, исходя из наличия значительного потенциала гуманитарного сотрудничества между Россией и Республикой Корея.

К основным задачам представительства относятся - развитие культурных, научно-технических и информационных связей между Россией и РК, контактов по линии международных, региональных и национальных организаций.

Деятельность представительства направлена на расширение масштабов российско-южнокорейского взаимодействия по вопросам образования, оказание содействия в подборе и направлении граждан РК на учебу и стажировку в Россию, установление тесных связей с выпускниками российских и советских вузов.

Важное направление работы представительства связано с утверждением в Южной Корее объективного представления о современной России, ее истории и культуре, материальном и духовном потенциале, о содержании внутри- и внешнеполитического курса страны.

Представительство уделяет повышенное внимание налаживанию и углублению партнерских связей с ассоциациями и обществами, учебными, культурными и научными учреждениями РК, организует совместно с ними музыкальные фестивали, кинопросмотры, выставки, выступления российских творческих коллективов.

Представительство оказывает содействие российским регионам в развитии их сотрудничества с РК в гуманитарной, культурной, научно-технической и экономической областях. Представительством проводится работа по консолидации проживающих в РК соотечественников и развитию их связей с Россией.

Мы находимся по адресу: 100-120, г. Сеул, район Чун-гу, микрорайон Чон-дон, 34-16.
Адрес электронной почты: rskorea@mail.ru
Электронная версия: russian-embassy.org/wp-content/rossotr/RosSotrud_buklet_210x210_eng.pdf
Тел: +(82-2) 318-2116